Released: 2016
Recorded: 2014-2016
Producers: Rob Ellis
Mixing: Flood
Label: Verycords

No Exit

Marianne Faithfull

Click on the song titles above for lyrics and songwriting credits

In recognition of her 50th anniversary as a singer, songwriter and recording artist, Marianne releases a special treat for her fans: a ‘best of’ collection of live performances recorded all over Europe on her last tour called ‘No Exit’. The release includes a live DVD of Marianne’s 2014 Budapest concert and 4 songs from her 2016 performance at the Roundhouse in London.

“I spent most of my life on the road. This last tour has been exceptional, full of emotions, joy and thrill. Surrounded by the band whom I recorded my previous album with, ‘No Exit’ is the faithful reflection of months spent together on stage. I hope you will have as much pleasure hearing it as we had pleasure performing it.”

‘No Exit’ release formats:
1. CD+DVD (0211515EMU) Jewel Case format
2. Blu-ray+CD (0211518EMU) DVD case format
3. DVD+CD (0211517EMU) DVD case format
4. Vinyl (0211519EMU)


Blu-ray and DVD

Live in Budapest (Recorded 15.12.2014)

1. Give my Love to London
2. Falling back
3. Broken English
4. Witches Song
5. Price of Love
6. Marathon Kiss
7. Love More or Less
8. As Tears Go By
9. Come and Stay With Me
10. Mother Wolf
11. Sister Morphine
12. Late Victorian Holocaust
13. Sparrows Will Sing
14. The Ballad of Lucy Jordan
15. Who Will Take my Dreams Away
16. Last Song

Marianne at the Roundhouse London by Burak Cingi
Marianne at the Roundhouse London by Burak Cingi
Bonus tracks
Extract from live in London (Roundhouse 02.02.2016)

1. Give My Love to London
2. It’s All Over Now Baby Blue
3. Late Victorian Holocaust
4. Sister Morphine

Rob Ellis: Musical Director / Drums / Synthesizer / Backing Vocals
Jonny Bridgewood: Bass
Ed Harcourt: Piano / Synthesizer / Backing Vocals
Rob Mcvey: Electric and Acoustic Guitar / Backing Vocals